Your Outfit Looks Fabulous!

In addition to posting articles on service leadership issues, I’m going to start posting really cool service ‘things’ that I read about or experience personally.

Today, I arrived at the Ft. Lauderdale, FL airport to attend a service-related social media conference with about 200 other US service executives.

As I left the baggage claim area at the airport, the automatic doors opened and as I walked through them, a wonderful, friendly, female recorded voice said “Your outfit looks fabulous today!”

I admit it – I started smiling and felt happy even though I was tired from all day travel and was wondering where the taxi stand was located.

What a smart, interesting, and simple thing to do.  Tell people “You look maaahhvulus, dahling” as the last thing a traveler hears when they leave your airport.

Kudos to the Ft. Lauderdale airport!

Leave a Reply

